True Believer

I’ve been reading comics for most of my life and I don’t think that’s ever going to change. The first series I got hooked on was The Fantastic Four and they’ve always been my favourite super hero team. I never bought into The X Men who were too angst-filled for my tastes. I then moved onto Spider Man and The Punisher. By this time I had become a committed Marvelite and to this day I have never liked much from the DC Universe. I still buy monthly comics, but before that I used to buy weekly comics which are still more common in the UK. However, with digital comics now being only an app away I can see a time when I do away with paper based comics altogether, at least for my episodic quick fixes. You still can’t beat the feeling of opening up a new graphic novel. Maybe I will end up spending proportionately less on my monthly habit and switch to hardbacks for my collected comic indulgences.

Leave a comment