RSS

Bagels

12 Mar

I think I have come to the realisation late in life, but I really do love bagels. Don’t get me wrong, I wouldn’t turn down a freshly made sandwich on seeded brown bread. Nor would I turn my nose up at somebody if they handed me a butty made with a crusty granary bap. However, give me a nicely toasted bagel and I will be a happy bunny. I think it’s the chewy texture that hits the spot for me. I guess boiling bread does something special to it that can’t be achieved with baking alone. Yes, I am an unashamed bagel fan… now if I could just train myself not to cut my fingers when I cut it one in half…  Doh!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 12, 2012 in Socks

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
