RSS

Spring Time (for Hiltons…)

22 Mar

Christmas whizzed by and left New Year standing in the dust.  Before I could blink, it had become 2014 and I hadn’t blogged for several weeks… months in fact.  It’s inexcusable really, taking time out to take stock of things, to stop and smell the roses is both psychologically healthy and a good way to mark off the milestones as the world makes a few more turns.

Work in particular has taken more than its fair share of my energy these past few weeks, making me especially unwilling to sit down in front of a screen and tap away – after having spend most of my 9.00 – 5.00 sat in front of a screen tapping away.  However, there are no rules about when or how often a blog has to be updated, so I won’t turn this into a stick to beat myself with, I’ll just make a mental note to do this a little bit more often.  With holidays on the horizon, I don’t think that will be too hard.  When I’m tired from working or cheesed off with staying in an another chain hotel room, the last thing I want to do is write about how tired/cheesed off I feel.  I’d much rather be on a sunny foreign shore or eating an exotic meal and then having something cheery to write about.

I supposed that makes for a world viewed through rose tinted specs, only logging the positives. I don’t think that’s so much of a bad thing though, they’re the things worth remembering and the dull stuff can be shoved at the back of my brain’s mental attic.  Besides, the web could keel over under the sheer weight of average reviews of average hotels, so why burden it with another one?  It’s possible that by holding back from clogging up the blogosphere I can help keep those fibre optic cables clear and make everyone’s Netflix 0.00001% faster*.

 

*(Or maybe it doesn’t quite work like that… better to check with an expert on that).

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 22, 2014 in Socks

 

Leave a Reply

 
