RSS

On The Rails

05 Oct

Once again myself and the Sock Mistress are heading up North for a Scottish holiday. It’s a lovely train ride and though I travel fairly often as part of my job, it hasn’t taken the sheen off a nice long rail journey.

Normally I prefer a city break to the wild countryside, I like my modern conveniences too much. However, departing from the script this time, I won’t have WiFi and perhaps not even a strong 3G connection! Cripes, if this doesn’t get me away from a screen and face-to-face with nature, nothing will.

The first 9 hours or so of today will be spent travelling, which is impressive, especially since I’ll still be on the same island. However, the weather is looking promising for October and the week ahead should be thoroughly enjoyable.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 5, 2013 in Holidays, Travel

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
