RSS

Questing

04 Dec

I’ve just started playing Zenonia on the 3DS, well the DSi version, downloaded via the Nintendo eShop. Since Nintendo don’t bother to put their own action RPGs on the eShop (Zelda, I’m looking at you – and emulated Gameboy Color games don’t really cut the mustard) then Zenonia is a good alternative.

The Korean text has been reasonably well translated, though some of the dialogue seems oddly structured. However, there’s nothing like the ‘All your bases are belong to us…’ of Megadrive days gone by. When setting out on a new quest though there is that perpetual dilemma faced by all Dungeoneers – which class to choose?

When I used to play Gauntlet, I’d usually be Questor the Elf, fastest character with the fastest shot. Unfortunately he also had the weakest armour. Here, my choices are Warrior, Paladin or Assassin – but at this stage I’m not sure how the classes differ. The main differences are aesthetic now, but could have huge consequences later in the game. I could cheat and check online, or I could take a chance and let the fickle finger of fate decide how my character will develop as his adventure unfolds.

I’m feeling lucky about this quest, so I’ll take a chance. Now where do I sign up to become an Assassin…?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 4, 2012 in Gaming, Sci Fi

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
