RSS

Dressing Up

13 Nov

Now that we’re well into Winter and Xmas is looming on the horizon, these chilly mornings and colder evenings call for a change of wardrobe. My Summer jacket has been put away and I get to take out my thick, Winter coat. I even remembered to take my Winter coat to the dry cleaners before the weather took a turn for the significantly cooler, which is rare for me.

In the Summer months I usually wear a flat cap, living up to some Northern stereotype I’m sure. Come Winter though, I have a few warmer woollen hats that have mostly been
bought from Finnish market stalls. Some are long and Smurf-like but my current hat of choice is a green, striped beanie type hat. I have even been known to wear a scarf, which isn’t something I’ve always done – maybe it’s a sign of getting older, or maybe Winters have just got colder.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 13, 2012 in Clothes, Xmas

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
