RSS

App Happy

16 Oct

When I first got my Android tablet I was pleasantly surprised by the huge number of Apps available on the Google Play store. Like a lot of people probably do, I quickly set to work trying to fill up my SD card with games and applications. The games on touch screen devices are best when they don’t attempt to replicate joystick controls. However, the Kairosoft series of ‘story’ games in particular have kept my attention.

Aside from the games, I also downloaded a bundle of supposedly time-saving organisational or note taking apps, but a lot of them turned out to be quite poor. All my notes live on MS OneNote now which happily syncs with my laptop version. The Android SkyDrive app could look nicer, but it also works well for my cloud storage needs.

For the most part the apps I regularly use are the ones that allow me to shop on the go (Amazon, eBay) or access my music (Amazon Cloud Player, Last.FM). After the last few updates the WordPress app is also a great one for me and the bog standard Twitter app rounds off my social networking needs. Aside from those, the many thousands of apps available are more than I’ll ever need.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 16, 2012 in Gaming, Technology

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
