RSS

Eyes Wide Shut

20 Sep

I’m as guilty as the next person for texting whilst walking, though never so much that I walk into moving traffic. Plenty of times I’ve been walking down the street and I’ve almost been bumped into by someone talking into their mobile phone who was completely oblivious to their surroundings. Lately though, I’ve seen people taking this habit of being lost in their gadgets to new lengths. The first time I saw someone walking and reading their Kindle as the same time I could not believe my eyes. I’ve never been so engrossed in a book that I’ve had to walk down the street with it held out in front of me, blocking my view of where I’m going. I understand the urge to multi-task and the desire to do more in the same time. If you step out in front of a bus then you’ll never find out what happens at the end of that 50 Shades eBook you downloaded.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 20, 2012 in Books, Equipment, Outdoors, Technology

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
