RSS

Wii U For Me?

14 Sep

I’ve bought most of Nintendo’s video game consoles over the years, so I was very excited about the announcement yesterday detailing their plans for the European release of their latest device – the Wii U. Whilst I’m sure it will be a great system, I think I will wait until there are more games available before I shell out the £250ish it will cost for it. I’ve bought plenty of games consoles on their release day, from the DS and 3DS to the midnight launch of the Dreamcast I attended. However, like the N64 and the Gamecube (both great systems) I think I need to see some more AAA titles up and running before I take the plunge. The novel new controller will probably give rise to excellent new and inventive games, but until I can pick them up off the shelf, I’ll wait.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 14, 2012 in Equipment, Technology, Wii

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “Wii U For Me?

  1. Bosstiger

    September 14, 2012 at 8:32 am

    Reblogged this on Gigable – Tech Blog.

     

Leave a Reply

 
