RSS

None So Deaf

13 Sep

I like to cycle and I also like to listen to music through my headphones. I have NEVER understood people that do both at the same time. Riding a bike through busy city streets is dangerous enough as it is, so why anyone would want to numb their senses and shut out all warning sounds around them – I just don’t know. Seeing those white stringy headphone cables trailing out from the sides of a cycle helmet just makes my blood boil. As a cyclist, I have little patience for fellow bike users who don’t think the Highway Code applies to them. This is just sheer stupidity though! How badly to you need to listen to some tunes or the latest podcast? Badly enough so that you can’t hear an oncoming bus or a car that’s pulled out right behind you? Madness!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 13, 2012 in Outdoors

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
