RSS

Cowboy, Baby

05 Sep

I’ve been a casual fan of the Dallas Cowboys for as long as I can remember. Probably since the 1980s when NFL was just an exotic and aggressive foreign sport shown only by Channel 4 in the UK. I’m excited about the new season starting, though needless to say, since I subscribe to ESPN the majority of games will be shown on Sky Sports here. As per usual, the Cowboys have all the component parts necessary to make their way to the playoffs. Again, as per usual, those component parts won’t gel together and they’ll end up performing only moderately well – perhaps with a late surge of victories at the back end of the season to make me think they have a slim chance of making it to the Superbowl. I’ll follow their games, I might even buy one of their New Era baseball caps. I don’t think I’ll put money down on them winning the big one though.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 5, 2012 in TV

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
