RSS

What, Me Worry?

17 Aug

In my younger days I was a regular reader of Mad magazine. It wasn’t always easy to find in the UK as many newsagents didn’t stock niche titles. When I could find a copy, I loved the cartoons, the parodies (even if some of them went over my head) and of course the back-page fold ins. I always had an assorted pile of comic compilations on my book shelf or beside my bed for many years. Usually they’d be collections of Don Martin or Spy vs. Spy or snappy answers to stupid questions. I haven’t picked up a physical copy of Mad magazine for a long time now. Though I’d happily thumb through an old dog-eared back issue if I stumbled across one whilst clearing out the garage.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 17, 2012 in Socks

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
