RSS

Comic Books (The Year So Far)

01 Aug

Since using Comixology to get my comics digitally, I’ve found myself experimenting with titles I wouldn’t normally pick up off the shelf. I’ve also been dipping into books that I’ve missed first time round. With that in mind, there are my top 3 most enjoyed comics of this year (in no particular order).

The Stuff of Legend

Fabulous fantasy tale set during WWII. A small boy is kidnapped and taken to the dark world that lies beyond the back of his cupboard. His toys set off on a quest to rescue him. Gorgeous artwork, worth reading before Disney turn it into Toy Story 4.

Strikeforce Morituri

I read the first 6 issues in the 80s then my local store stopped stocking it. In the near future aliens invade the earth and a Captain America style treatment is developed to give people super powers to fight the monsters. The catch; if you take the treatment, you only have a year to live. For those who are about to die, we salute you!

Assimilate2

Pure fan service! Doctor Who appears onboard the USS Enterprise D, just as The Borg and The Cybermen form an alliance. True to all the characters involved and the 5th Doctor gets to meet Kirk. Great fun!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 1, 2012 in Socks

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
