RSS

Two Wheels Good

26 Jul

I’ve been a moderately keen cyclist for a number of years. Not being able to drive will do that to you. This means I also travel on trains a lot, sometimes I even combine the two and take my folding Brompton onto a train with me.

Whilst I totally support this kind of multi-modal transportation, I do find myself grumbling when I come into contact with other cyclists on trains. Those that have non-folding bikes aggravate me for the extra space they take up. Those with folding bikes that don’t bother folding them also incur my quiet, seething rage.

However, on the positive side, it is good to see more people using pedal power and every cyclist represents a potential car that isn’t clogging up the roads. As such, despite my occasional moans, I can accommodate the ways of my fellow cyclists. Most of the time…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 26, 2012 in Socks

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
