RSS

Roll A D12

20 Jul

I’ve always been partial to a bit of dice chucking every now and again. In recent years my video game habit has taken over my physical board game playing, but that’s probably because it’s so much easier power on a 3DS than setting up Advanced D&D.

Online RPGs are very popular and there is something very appealing about being able to get hold of lots of other people to play against. However, setting up a new stat sheet for a digital character will never be as satisfying as the ‘fresh box smell’ that hits you when you begin a paper/pen/dice based game.

I do carry a pair of D6 around with me, just in case I find myself needing to dip into a Fighting Fantasy book unexpectedly (it could happen!) You never know when you could be called upon to Test Your Luck.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 20, 2012 in Socks

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
