RSS

Thank Finland It’s Friday

25 May

image

Today has been another blazing hot day, with clear blue skies and a cheery yellow sun overhead. After almost two whole months of continuous rain in England, all this warm weather has been particularly agreeable. I understand the UK is also having a heatwave at the moment, but I won’t bear a grudge for that. There was an open air fashion show being held in Helsinki this afternoon, which isn’t really my scene, but I did hang around long enough to get some free bags from Marimekko. The Sock Mistress is more of an expert on these things than I am, but I won’t turn down the chance to get something to carry my lunch box in and a nice new pencil case. I’ve managed to eat less fish than I thought I would this week, so I tried to make up for it by having sushi for lunch. I only got wasabi up my nose once, which might be a record for me. I have also had ice cream on at least one occasion, every day since arriving here. My diet is all over the place, but if you can’t stuff your face when you’re on holiday then when can you?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 25, 2012 in Food, Holidays, Shopping

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
