RSS

Retail Therapy

23 May

image

Due to the sun rising a lot earlier here in Finland (at this time of year) than it does in England, I usually find it very difficult to stay asleep in the morning. However, today I managed to get a few extra hours in bed before I became equally restless and hungry. I may have been more inclined to stay in bed today after being up late the night before watching the first semi-final of Eurovision 2012. This was by far the weaker set of songs in comparison to the second semi-final. Current favourites Sweden are up tomorrow so it should be interesting to see how well they perform live in Baku. Thanks to my additional hours of sleep I was feeling energetic enough to wander out around Helsinki and even did a bit of shopping. I purchased a new bag, which is hardly extravagant but it felt like a small indulgence. Now a large indulgence would be the cheeseburger I had at the Sports Academy bar afterwards, that was about as big as my head!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 23, 2012 in Food, Holidays, Outdoors, Shopping

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
