RSS

Bon Voyage

20 May

After many months spent counting down the days, it’s finally time for the Sock Mistress and I to go on holiday.  This time tomorrow we will be jetting off and leaving merry old England behind us.  There will be frolicking in Finland, hi-jinks in Helsinki and tomfoolery in Tampere… maybe.  The tickets are booked, the suitcases are packed and the portable electrical devices are charged to full.  All our currency has been changed into Euros (whilst it still retains marginally more value than Monopoly money) and somewhere on my Google task list is a rough idea of things to do whilst we are way.  As far as I’m concerned, it’s time to slip on the flip flops and a perhaps wear a slightly inappropriate hat.

The weather in England has been terrible of late, it has rained almost constantly for six or seven weeks.  Needless to say, the very day we touch down on foreign soil, a heatwave is predicted for the UK.  If I could control my ability to manipulate the weather like that I’d dress as Thor and call myself an Avenger… though in reality I’m more of a Steed/Peel man myself.  Not that any of that matters, since I’ll be too busy eating fish and butchering the language in Finland to worry about the weather back home.  Hopefully I can motivate myself to keep these holiday blogs daily, unless I over-do it on the salty liquorice liqueur…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 20, 2012 in Socks

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
