RSS

Growing Gourds

09 Oct

Now the nights are getting dark… the mornings are dark… ahh, lets face it – now it’s October it’s dark most of the time.  The greenhouse is not the warm refuge it used to be anymore, now it’s a cold and damp corner of the garden with a few tomatoes and a couple of persistent chilli-peppers in it.  I haven’t planted a great deal of Winter veggies so things are gradually winding down outside.  My gourds are doing well still, hopefully they can be dried out and turned into something decorative for Halloween.  As my trowel is put away for now, I think I’ll dust off my sewing box and thumb through my pattern books in case there’s something worth rustling up in time for Christmas.

Image179

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 9, 2011 in Gardening

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
