RSS

…and sew on.

20 May

I had to do a bit of practical sewing today. By which I mean that I had to use buttons as buttons and not as eyes 😦 My wardrobe is in flux at the moment, it’s full of Winter gear and Spring has sprung now. My one jacket that’s light enough to wear in this warmth has some missing buttons and I’ve lost any matching spares that I had. I’ve pinched a redundant button from the lapel to sew onto the front, but I still have a pocket that I can’t fasten shut. I might take a gamble and use a button that’s the same colour but a different size and hope for the best. With the rate that I’m losing buttons on this jacket, they’ll all end up being a mismatch soon.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 20, 2010 in Socks

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
