RSS

Doodle Bug

18 Feb

I’ve taken my notepad and pencil out with me today, so I’m going to do some sketching and work on a few designs for my Punch and Judy set. I’ll start with the main characters, Mr. P and his wife, Toby the Dog, The Policeman etc. If things go well, I’ll branch out into the characters that often get missed out from modern versions of the story like The Hangman and The Devil. There should be plenty of scope for experimentation and elaboration, so I’m looking forward to it. I’m still going to make one more ‘Harry’ monster – I’ve cut out a template, I just need to cut out the shape from a felt square next. Not sure what colour to use, but if the last two were bright orange and purple, then perhaps a green monster would round off the group nicely? A bit like The Hulk joining The Avengers…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 18, 2010 in Socks

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
