RSS

Doodles

09 Feb

Taking my notebook around with me has proven to be quite useful. I did some rough sketches for templates and last night I picked my favourites, which I’ll make into monsters. The first one I’ve started on is a square shaped character with short, wide feet like a Womble but no arms. His body will be made of orange felt, but I’m not sure which buttons to use for eyes. I do have some proper googlie eyes that I could use, but I like the way buttons create more personality. They give a more ‘homemade’ look as they’re not really eyes but the way they’re placed makes your imagination see them as eyes. I’ve got plenty of chunky round buttons but something makes me think that square ones would work even better. I’m not sure, but I’ll rummage around the bottom of my sewing box and see what I can find.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 9, 2010 in Socks

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
