RSS

Picking Up the Pieces

04 Feb

My trip to the market was a success! I managed to find some round, yellow buttons that look a bit like Golden Delicious apples (to my eyes…) for my tree man. I also found some white flower shaped buttons that will make good blossom to dot around his leaves too. Last night I stitched together the trunk and leaf parts, so now I have just two halves to attach to each other. I also added the facial features and fruit so things are coming along nicely now. The buttons I’ve used for eyes have a green and white swirl pattern on them, which I found quite interesting. The mouth is shaped from offcuts of felt left over from Squidgey.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 4, 2010 in Socks

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
