RSS

Mr. Tree Head

02 Feb

The next pattern I’ve got my eye on is a tree-man with a trunk for his body and the leaves (kind of) as his hair. The brown felt I didn’t use for Squidgey will be good for his body/trunk and I’ve got some dark green felt that I can use for the hair/leaves. I’ll probably cut out felt pieces for his face, but I want to find some fruit shaped buttons to sew onto the leaves. It should make him look more like a tree, hopefully. I’ve been considering using small bells or more felt pieces but I don’t think they’d be as effective. I’ve seen strawberry shaped buttons before, but that wouldn’t look right since they don’t grow on trees. I’m hoping to end up with something that looks like it’s from Animal Crossing or Super Mario Land.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 2, 2010 in Socks

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
