RSS

Squidgey Poo

01 Feb

Recently I made my periodic pilgrimage to the sewing stall at my local market to do some shopping for supplies. I was running short on felt squares so I splashed out and got about a dozen different colours to make some new monsters with. The first pattern that I decided to get to grips with was for ‘A Lonely Dollop.’ (This title is a euphemism because it’s a smiling poo) Luckily I had two different shades of brown felt to choose from, so I went for the slightly darker one. The pattern suggested cutting out white felt for eye, but I had some big round buttons that I thought would stand out more. He’s a happy little monster and I’ve called him Squidgey. Not sure where to keep him… the bathroom, I suppose…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 1, 2010 in Socks

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
