RSS

Awash with success

13 Nov
Wash the bath

Wash the bath

Well, here is the first of the new breed of Sockymon!  His name is Wash and he has a starry patterned sock for a body.  He also has blank, staring eyes and a rather enlarged forehead… I think it gives him a kind of alien look, maybe a bit like the grey ones with almond eyes that seem to have replaced the little green men that terrorised cinema-goers in the 50s.  One characteristic of the new sock monsters I’ve made is that I’m not using old socks anymore,  My socks just aren’t interesting enough, but I’ve been scouring the pound shops and got some nice socks in garish colour schemes.  Also, my socks are a bit too big so I’ve been buying children’s socks (mostly for girls) which give the monsters more even proportions.  It feels odd buying kid’s socks when you know they’re not actually for a little girl… well, it made me feel odd.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 13, 2008 in Monsters, Shopping, Socks, Washing

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
