RSS

Here’s Ori!

02 Sep
Hey, hey, Ori!

Hey, hey, Ori!

These Sock Monsters are coming thick and fast!  This guy is called Ori, he’s a very simple pattern I made myself.  He’s a combination of Otis and Hoth, but he only needs one sock to make.  I didn’t give him a neck, so he’s got the ‘hunched up’ look of Ronan without being as tall as him.  In fact, being short and stocky makes him look a little like Mer-Man, the amphibian bad guy in the Masters of the Universe cartoon series.  The stripes from my socks look a little like toe nails on the end of his feet… well, I think they do…

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 2, 2008 in Monsters, Outdoors, Sewing, Socks

 

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “Here’s Ori!

  1. Fassing Pancy

    November 12, 2008 at 8:44 pm

    I was just reading a He-man story to G this week and it had Mer-man in it. I totally agree with the reference!

     

Leave a Reply

 
